Geek Love

Finished watching Season Three of “The Guild.” It was sheer awesomeness. Every little loop came back around and was so deliciously story-shaped. Clara whips the hell out of me – I want her to get some come-uppance for hurting her family, but I don’t know if that will happen or not. We will see. Zaboo’s stock is rising after breaking up with Riley, aka Crazy Bitch. That is someone who needs to learn what being a dom is really all about. Rae, sic ’em! And strangely enough, Bladezz has really grown on me. He might be a vain goof, but he really is just a kid still, and he conducts himself as well as he can under kinda rough circumstances. I saw a few instances where he even played the straight man in the Guild, which fleshed him out a bit. Plus, now whenever I hear someone bitching about changes, all I can think of is Bladezz crying “I just want things to go back to the way they were!” And that’s a greatness.

I saved the best for last, of course. Sid is my love. The way she glanced around like a nervous bunny then ate some kind of cracker? I had to watch that several times! I love her so much. And Fawkes, aka WilWheatoninaKilt, is such a fantastic character. I mean, sure, he’s kind of a jerk, but he’s educated, he has principles (even if I disagree with those principles) and he’s in a fucking kilt. The man has geek cred just pouring out his ears. I just want to, I don’t know, roll around on him. It’s not even a sexual thing. No really, it’s not! It’s like when a cat rubs its face on you to express how it thinks you’re worthy, and wants you to smell like that cat so no other cat marks you.

Or … something like that.

I JUST LIKE WIL WHEATON OK?

Leave a Reply

